Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 12/19/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library. 12/19: Treats from around the world 01/02: No session due to holiday break.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Western Ballet's The Nutcracker

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Western Ballet Company of Mountain View performs the Nutcracker at the East Palo Alto Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Winter Break at HMB Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 12/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 01/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Kids! No need to be bored over Winter Break. Stop by the Library and enjoy a variety of activities. 12/22 - Origami 2:00PM 12/24 - Lip Gloss 2:00PM 12/29 - Button Making 2:00PM 12/30 - Fun with Electricity 2:00PM 01/02 - TinkerCad 3D Printing  2:00PM

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

New Year's Eve Party at the Stroke of Noon

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for a New Year's Eve party at the stroke of noon. Come dressed in fancy clothes if you like. We'll have cool entertainment and refreshments! Please join us for this all ages event! We'll countdown til noon!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Library: New & Used Book Drive

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Thursday, 01/01/15 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: If you are interested in learning more about how you can be a Friend of the Library, please contact the library. We're actively searching for people who are interested.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search