Events

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every other Saturday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/11/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/13/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/18/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 04/25/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/30/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment