Events

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 12/26/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/25/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program. Please note that the Humane Society requires a signed release form for each time a child reads. Please make sure Mom or Dad accompany the child.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Crazy Critters with Ventriloquist Tony Borders

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us and Ventriloquist Tony Borders to learn facts about Crazy Critters from different continents. Each animal is unique and has special strengths, just like each of us. For all ages. This program is generously supported by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 01/11/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/25/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/01/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/08/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/22/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/29/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/07/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time: Afternoon Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 02/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/29/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/07/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/14/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/28/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Start with Art Workshop Series

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for Jump Into Writing's Start with Art Workshop Series! Over the course of eight workshops participants will be using various art techniques, among other creative means, to help inspire their writing. By the end of the series, participants will develop confidence in their ability to write and put their ideas into words. This workshop is open to all school-aged children! For more information and program details, check out JumpIntoWriting.org.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Act!vated Storytellers

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 04/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Act!vated Story Theatre is a national touring company that makes storytelling come alive! For ages 6 and up. Children ages 6 and up who arrive promptly at 3:30 pm can get a part in the show, and participate in a free workshop. Spaces are limited. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment