Events

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fratello Marionettes

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 11/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Experience the artistry of the Fratello Marionettes as they perform “Aladdin”. All ages welcome. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Atherton Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Resist Dyeing Craft Program

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 11/17/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Take a quick trip to South America, where the ancient techniques of making cloth and dyeing is still practiced today--even using bugs for color! We'll weave together history, science, math, and folk art, using the world's most authentic and traditional resist-dyeing method to make your own decorative piece to take home. For ages 4+. Space is limited, so call to register today. This program is generously sponsored by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/24/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/28/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/26/15 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program. Please note that the Humane Society requires a signed release form for each time a child reads. Please make sure Mom or Dad accompany the child.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/02/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Clay Pots

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 12/15/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Learn about people around the world who continue to teach ancient techniques of pottery making, keeping their oldest traditions alive. Get your hands a little dirty creating your own clay pot to take with you. For ages 4+. Space is limited, so call to register today. This program is generously sponsored by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment