Events

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Projects in science & electronics and do-it-yourself crafts. Every second Wednesday of the month at 3:30 pm. For ages 10 and up/teens. Register once and you can attend all three sessions from September through November. Materials will be provided. Generously funded by the Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 11 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7 pm. Book selection: September - Weedflower by Cynthia Kadohata

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 09/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness