Events

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The library is participating in Google Maker Camp. Come and make some cool projects with LEDs. mini bots and so much more.  Every Wednesday in July at 3 pm. For ages 10 and up/teens. Registration is required. Materials will be provided.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

DIY

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:   Join us for a different project every Thursday. SIGN UP AT THE SERVICE DESK.   AGES 7-12

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasty Summer Saturdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for some of the best tastes of the season!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book & Journal Making with Peopleologie

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 5:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Using rescued recyclables, you'll make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Learn the basic steps, get fancy or simplify, and make more at home. Feel free to bring a cereal or cracker box (one you can cut with scissors) for a sturdy cover. Presented by Linda Janklow of Peopleologie. Ages 5+. Registration is required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Loom Time @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Learn to loom or show off your technique. Every Tuesday until the end of summer. For ages 7 and up - beginners and experts. Materials provided.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Come join the funnest club in town! This month we will build magnificent things, and explore the senses. August 6 - ​Boats, bridges and things that fly. August 13 - ​Science of sound. August 20 - Optical illusions. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/18/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/25/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/01/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Atherton Library has drop in Lego fun on Fridays in July and August! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tuesday Morning Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Tuesday morning during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

End of Summer Gaming Marathon

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 2:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for 3 hours of nonstop gaming on the Xbox Kinect, Wii, and more! The fun starts at 2pm and ends at 5pm. Open from ages 5 to 18 .

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search