Events

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bat Education Program

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 10/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Fantastic, Furry, Flying BATS! Come see real live bats and learn all about these incredible creatures during a presentation by Northern California Bats. For ages 5 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Halloween Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Boo! Come dressed in your best costume and celebrate Halloween early this year with candy, crafts, and a Haunted House for the whole family. We will raffle off Halloween baskets, have a guessing game, and award a prize for the best costume as voted by the public. Join us for the scariest event of the year, if you dare.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/31/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 11/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Sep - Weedflower by Cynthia Kadohata Oct - Riding Freedom by Pam Munoz Ryan Nov - Secret Language of Girls by Frances O'Roark Dowell Dec - Ice Dogs by Terry Lynn Johnson  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search