Events

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

After School Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for great stories for school-age children. Mondays at 4:30 PM . Beginning Monday, January 26! Please note: The Library will be closed Monday, February 16 in observance of Presidents' Day

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Harry Potter Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for an afternoon of fun Harry Potter-themed activities.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kid's Writing Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/01/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/05/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Write up a storm with the Brisbane Library Creative Writing Club. We'll write stories, poems, riddles, and more! Perfect for grades 2-4.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Valentine Card Making with Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 02/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Make your own prints and turn them into cards.. For ages 5+. If you have scrap pieces of wood, you can bring them to use.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Jan - One Came Home by Amy Timberlake Feb - A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park Mar - Cracker! by Cynthia Kadohata Apr - Down the Rabbit Hole by Susan Campbell Bartoletti May - Dark Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search