Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 02/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/09/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 02/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 03/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: How many different things can you make with Legos? Come here and see!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/16/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/16/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Act!vated Storytellers

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Act!vated Story Theatre is a national touring company that makes storytelling come alive! For ages 6 and up. Children ages 6 and up who arrive promptly at 3:30 pm can get a part in the show, and participate in a free workshop. Spaces are limited. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment