Events

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Ellie.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 01/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kenn Adams' Adventure Theater

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 01/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: You're the star at Kenn Adams' Adventure Theater's Episode I: Adventure in Space! Be a part of this zany, interactive theatrical adventure where audience members help create the story and play the main characters. You'll blast off in a flying saucer, battle evil and save the world! For ages 5 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment