Events

Teen Writing Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Love to write? Join us at the San Carlos Library for our four-week Creative Writing Workshop. Build characters, write poems, create short stories, and learn to conquer the dreaded writer's block. Come prepared to talk about your favorite writers with like-minded teens, play some writing games, and most of all: write your heart out! For ages 10-18. Registration required, space is limited.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Printmaking with Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make your own prints and turn them into cards, books or stationery. You will use our linoleum blocks featuring ancient animal designs, paper, ink, and brayers. This is the most traditional and simple way to print, pattern, and make multiples. You'll also learn how to use everyday items to continue printmaking at home. For ages 5+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

DIY

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:   Join us for a different project every Thursday. SIGN UP AT THE SERVICE DESK.   AGES 7-12

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/18/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/25/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/01/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Atherton Library has drop in Lego fun on Fridays in July and August! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 07/07/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/14/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/21/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/04/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Ellie.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afternoon Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every other week. For school age children.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Revolting Recipes

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Create and sample some “interesting” foods from your favorite stories.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

We Love Boats! Part 2: Recycled Boats

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: We Love Boats! Join us for a two-part series presented by Linda Janklow of Peopleologie on different kinds of boats. At each workshop, you will learn how to make a different kind of boat that you can take home. Workshops are for ages 7+. You can participate in one or both, but space is limited so please register by calling (650.355.5196) or emailing the library. This program is generously funded by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness