Events

Crazy 8's Math Club: K-2nd

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 03/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Boredom Busters

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 04/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Staying close to home for Spring Break? Need something to do? Come visit the library and have some fun with Boredom Busters.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chopped Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: We will give you a bag of some unusual items. See if you can come up with something creative within 5 minutes! The audience will judge who had the most creative design. Prizes will be given, but everyone is a winner at Chopped Crafts! This program will be geared toward kids, but everyone can participate.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fratello Marionettes

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 04/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Experience the artistry of the Fratello Marionettes as they perform “The Frog Prince”. All ages welcome. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Atherton Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Crazy 8's Math Club: 3rd-5th

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search