Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

GLOB (Gross Library Oh Boy!)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us every Wednesday afternoon during the summer for some incredibly messy science projects. REGISTER AT THE SERVICE DESK

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Summer Make It

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for our Summer Make It - fun in making and creating! For ages 6 and up/teens. Registration is required. Materials will be provided.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wednesday Evening Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Wednesday evenings during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen Sep - Sisters by Raina Telgemeier Oct - Postive: A Memoir by Paige Rawl

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cooking Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Whip up a different treat each Thursday. Bon apetit! Sign ups required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: What's fun on a Friday? Come by and find out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment