Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wii Wednesday

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Show off your skills and challenge your friends in Super Smash Brothers Brawl. Pick your character and be the last one standing in this Nintendo favorite. Beginners welcome. For gamers 7+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 05/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: How many different things can you make with Legos? Come here and see!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.  The last science club for this school year will be 6-5-15.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search