Events

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/01/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/08/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/15/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/29/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.  Thursdays at 10:15 A.M. There will be no Chess Club meeting on Thursday, November 27, 2014; the library will be closed for Thanksgiving.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/24/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/01/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 11/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Home Safety For Older Adults

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Falls and errors in medications are common causes of emergency department and hospital admissions for older adults.  Learn how to avoid these accidents.  We'll discuss home adaptations, medication safety, activities to improve your core strength, and more.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 10:30am. For children 0-5. Please note: Explore & More will not be meeting on 11/27 or 12/25

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: November 13, 2014, 11:15 a.m. and November 19, 2014 at 7 p.m. - Mister Owita's Guide To Gardening:  How I Learned The Unexpected Joy Of A Green Thumb And An Open Heart, by Carol Wall.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment