Events

Introduction to Essential Oils

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: What are essential oils, how are they used, and how can they benefit health and wellness?  This workshop, led by Certified Holistic Wellness Coach Erin Parroco, introduces the benefits of using natural essential oils to treat mild health issues.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 02/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/20/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 02/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Light Up Art

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Create art on canvasses but with a twist of tech. Ages 10 & up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 10:30am. For children 0-5.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Uncle Jer's Bee Show

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Did you ever wonder why bees swarm? Or how many eyes they have? Did you know that there are different kinds of honey? Uncle Jer's Bee Show will answer these and many more questions, with an informative program including puppets and two-frame observation hives with real live bees! Recommended for ages 4 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment