Events

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/16/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/23/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: February 2, 2015 - Mambo In Chinatown, by Jean Kwok March 2, 2015 - The Silver Star, by Jeannette Walls

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

After School Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for great stories for school-age children. Mondays at 4:30 PM . Beginning Monday, January 26! Please note: The Library will be closed Monday, February 16 in observance of Presidents' Day

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.  Thursdays at 10:15 A.M. through the end of January 2015.  The Chess Club will meet Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon starting Friday, February 6, 2015.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/06/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.  There will be no meeting on Monday, January 19, 2015 --- Martin Luther King Day. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

An Afternoon With Author Constance Vincent

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Sunday, 02/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Constance Vincent author of Not Going Gently: A Psychologist Fights Back Against Alzheimer's For Her Mother ...And Perhaps Herself (a memoir with science that offers hope on preventing Alzheimer's symptoms) describes her relationship with her mother during her mother's final illness.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment