Events

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/25/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Living Healthy Workshops

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: San Carlos Library is partnering with the Sequoia Healthcare District to provide  "Living Healthy Workshops."  This is a seven-week workshop on Tuesdays beginning April 14 through Tuesday, May 26, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM.  Topics will include:  healthy eating, exercise, stress and pain management, memory, communications and more.  Fun, informative & interactive!  These workshops are free and ope

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome. Please note: Pajama Storytime will not be meeting on April 21.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Coping With The Death Of A Companion Animal

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: When your companion animal dies, it's natural to feel grief and sadness, even depression. The Peninsula Humane Society and SPCA's pet loss support group is for anyone grieving the death, loss or terminal illness of a beloved companion animal. Led by a professional counselor, our group will meet at the San Carlos Library 7 - 8:30 PM on Thursday, May 28, 2015.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/25/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

An Afternoon with Author Judith Selvidge

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Sunday, 05/31/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Author Judith Selvidge speaks on her book I Didn't Know They Had Girls At MIT:  A Diary.  It is an "account of her successes and setbacks in the male world of mid-twentieth century science education."

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search