Events

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need some computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions. Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie,every Wednesday, 6:30 pm - 9 pm.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon. An instructor will be present. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mougeot's French Conversation & Discover Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Venez vite!  A new and improved French conversation class starts April 4, 2014 at the San Carlos Library. The club will be led by Shon Miller and Thanh Mougeot.  We will discuss French politics, cooking, music, wine, cheese, travel, books, etc.  All adults and teens will be welcomed.  Fridays 1 - 3 PM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: September 8, 2014 - Still Life With Bread Crumbs, by Anna Quindlen

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old. Please note: The Library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Memorial Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.   Please note: The library will be closed Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Our schedule will change beginning  August 2014.   The Non-Fiction Book Club will meet the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: August 14, 2014 - Writing On The Wall:  Social Media, The First Two Thousand Years, by Tom Standage

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness