Events

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome. Please note: Pajama Storytime will resume on September 9.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Elder Fraud

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Defend yourself against crooks who target elderly persons.  Don't get taken --  learn about the scams they use to separate you from your money.  If this has already happened, find out what to do to prevent further loss.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. For children 0-5.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mougeot's French Conversation & Discover Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/05/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 1:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Venez vite!  A new and improved French conversation class starts April 4, 2014 at the San Carlos Library. The club will be led by Shon Miller and Thanh Mougeot.  We will discuss French politics, cooking, music, wine, cheese, travel, books, etc.  All adults and teens will be welcomed.  Fridays 1 - 3 PM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Lizard Lady

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Learn incredible things about lizards and view them close up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old. Please note: The Library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Memorial Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children. Please note: The library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Don't Turn Green, Live Green!

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 09/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Please join us for a discussion on environmental health, including avoiding harmful products and toxins found in our homes.  Presented by Barbara Erny, M. D., Opthalmology. Sponsored by the Palo Alto Medical Foundation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie,every Wednesday, 6:30 pm - 9 pm.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search