Events

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jambalaya Cooking Class with Carla Lovett

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join Chef Carla Lovett of My Treat Personal Catering as she presents a fascinating and delicious demonstration of the quintessential New Orleans Creole dish, Jambalaya. Her presentation includes a cultural history of Jambalaya, cooking demonstration, and tasting.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/13/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 02/09/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 03/27/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present. Amin Wu, Tai Chi instructor from China, will be visiting us and performing a class for our regular Tai Chi folks upstairs, Friday, March 27, 2015 at 10-11 AM.  First:  Yang style 24 form tai chi for 30/40 minutes.  Second:  8 Sections brocade

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 02/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/20/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Month of the Young Child: SING!

Event Type: Music
Date:
Friday, 04/03/15 at 11:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Bond with your child through music. Join us in enjoying a live performance with Brooklyn based musician Vered.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment