Events

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Hour of Code

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 02/26/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come to the San Carlos Library and use our laptops for an Hour of Code session. Design your own game and share it with friends! For ages 8 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 02/06/16 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 AM. A Q & A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15 - 11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 02/01/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 02/22/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 02/29/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old. Please note: storytime will not meet on 2/15

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 03/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 03/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. March 4 - Garbage Cookies March 18 - Irish Soda Bread

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 02/01/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 04/04/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: February 1, 2016 - Go Set A Watchman, by Harper Lee March 7, 2016 - The Golem Of Hollywood, by Jonathan Kellerman

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Asian At 50: Golden Jubilee Celebration

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Monday, 03/07/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: In 2016 the Asian Art Museum will celebrate its 50th anniversary, a “golden” milestone. This docent lecture presents for the first time a panoramic view of the history of the Asian Art Museum, its founders, the role of the city of San Francisco, masterworks of the collection, new acquisitions and the leadership in contemporary Asian Art. In addition, it will showcase objects from the special anniversary exhibitions for Spring 2016.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment