Events

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need some computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions. Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: September 11, 2014 - The Bohemians:  Mark Twain And The San Francisco Writers Who Reinvented American Literature, by Ben Tarnoff

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/22/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome. Please note: Pajama Storytime will resume on September 9.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Elder Fraud

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Defend yourself against crooks who target elderly persons. Learn about the scams they use to separate you from your money, so you or your loved ones don’t get taken. If this has already happened, find out what to do to prevent further loss.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Lizard Lady

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Learn incredible things about lizards and view them close up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children. Please note: The library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Don't Turn Green, Live Green!

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 09/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Please join us for an interactive discussion on environmental health, including how to avoid harmful products and toxins that can be found in our homes.  Presented by Barbara Erny, M. D., Opthalmology. Sponsored by the Palo Alto Medical Foundation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Tuesdays at 10:30 AM. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness