Events

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn. Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Coming Out As LGBT As A Youth

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Gwendolyn Barnhart, MS will speak on coming out as LGBT as a youth, dealing with reactions and staying strong and proud of who you are.  Sponsored by the San Mateo County Psychological Association and the San Carlos Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 05/01/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 06/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library. June 5th - Fruit smoothies June 19th - Cheeseburgers Please Note: Program will be taking a break during the month of May.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: June 11, 2015, 11:15 a.m. - City Of Lies:  Love, Sex, Death And The Search For Truth In Tehran, by Ramita Navai  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15 - 11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 05/11/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old. Please note: storytime will not be meeting on Monday, May 25

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Magical Moonshine Theater

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: The three pigs set out to seek their fortunes with a bit of house building, but things don’t go as planned in this creative retelling of the traditional story. Join the Magical Moonshine Theatre and their marionettes for singing, music, and fun. For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Splish Splash

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Cool off on a hot day with sensory exploration activities involving a little water and a lot of fun. For ages 0-6.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment