Events

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Yoga Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Stretch, balance, and move as we incorporate fun yoga poses into this interactive storytime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Sunday, 07/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/02/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/09/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/23/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 06/30/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/07/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/14/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/21/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Tuesdays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old. Please note: Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime will be moving to Mondays at 11:15 AM, beginning June 2.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Edible EdVentures

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Learn about the food you eat and where it comes from, through fun, interactive activities using all your senses. For ages 3-6. Space is limited. Please call to register.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Drop in for a fun craft project.    

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 05/30/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/06/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/13/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/20/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/27/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/11/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/25/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ready, Set, Go: Preparing for Kindergarten

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/25/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Get ready for kindergarten at the Library! Join us for a six-week program of themed stories and activities for preschoolers. Each hour-long session includes stories, songs, rhymes, tips for parents, and a craft activity. Enjoy stories and songs in both English and Spanish. Space is limited, so please register in advance by calling or visiting the Brisbane Library. ​

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics, including Chemistry, Fluid Dynamics, Meteorology, Gravitational Physics, and more. Enroll today!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search