Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Mondays at 10:30 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old. Please note: The Library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Memorial Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/03/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Special event: "Talk Like a Pirate Day" storytime on 9/19/14. Come dressed like a pirate and expect lots of fun mateys!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/03/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.   Please note: The library will be closed Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Chefs: Cooking Fun for Children

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Chop, stir, spread, and measure! Little chefs learn the basics of food prep and create delicious masterpieces of their own. Jeni Clancy, from Parents Place, has an engaging style and a great knack for teaching parents, other caregivers and children how cooking can be a fun, participatory, yummy and healthy experience. On the menu for today – Lemon Ricotta Cheesecake! Adjustments can be made in the menu for children with food allergies. Siblings are welcome. Come cook with us! Space is limited, registration is mandatory.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 11/10/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics. Enroll today!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 12/01/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ready, Set, Go: Preparing for Kindergarten

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Get ready for kindergarten at the Brisbane Library this fall! Join us for Ready, Set, Kindergarten, a six-week program of themed stories and activities for preschoolers and their parents or caregivers. Each hour-long session includes stories, songs, rhymes, tips for parents, and a craft activity. Enjoy stories and songs in both English and Spanish. Pajamas are encouraged, but not required!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness