Events

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/11/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/13/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lost Arts: The Art of Henna

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 05/09/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about the culture and tradition of henna art and techniques. You will have the opportunity to practice working with henna and receive a beautiful design by henna artist Leah Eliason.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/08/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 05/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime & Activity

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: An activity will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi! This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Vegan Snacks: The Quick & Easy Way For Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join Tamaya Garcia from the Spanglish Vegan Kitchen for a fun and adventurous workshop on how to prepare vegan snacks for a healthy meal option. She will inspire you to reclaim your health by teaching you easy ways to incorporate nutrient rich foods into your everyday diet.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment