Events

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music on Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Come join the funnest club in town! This month we will build magnificent things, and explore the senses. August 6 - ​Boats, bridges and things that fly. August 13 - ​Science of sound. August 20 - Optical illusions. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make it! @ the Market

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Visit the Library table at the Market and re-purpose a children's board book into a book mark for you to take home. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library​.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Projects will include designing a  journal, making music with fruit, learning 3D printing and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 07/14/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/21/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/04/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime & Craft

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: A craft will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jump for Joy Music

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Jump for Joy Music will present a music program celebrating reading, music and the arts. They will bring a variety of instruments and their sense of humor. Come and join us for this fun family program. For all ages. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search