Events

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co.. Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 02/09/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/13/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/20/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/27/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Crazy 8's Math Club: K-2nd

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Crazy 8's Math Club: 3rd-5th

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Join Bedtime Math’s Crazy 8’s where you’ll build stuff, run and jump, make a mess…it’s a totally new kind of math club. We’ll do activities such as: Glow in the Dark Geometry, Toilet Paper Olympics, and Spy Training. Math will never be the same! Starts Thursday, February 26th and meets for 8 weeks, through April 16th.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Upcoming projects will include LEGO Mindstorms, snacks and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast! Please register by contacting the library. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library. March 10 - LEGO Mindstorm April 14 - TBA May 5 - Cinco de Mayo appetizers

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime & Activity

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: An activity will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets on the third Thursday of the month. Upcoming book titles are: FEBRUARY - The Boys in the Boat by Daniel Brown MARCH - The Monuments Men: Allied Heroes, Nazi Thieves, and the Greatest Treasure Hunt in History by Robert Edsel

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

February 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment