Events

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 03/24/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/31/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/07/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/14/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/21/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/05/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/12/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/25/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/01/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/06/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/13/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/20/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Creekside Exploration

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:   DATE AND TIME CHANGE Event is now on Friday, April 25 at 3:30PM Local science teacher, Yvonne Tryce, will be leading an exploration of Sausal Creek, the daylighted creek near the library. Afterwards, visit the library to see photos of other Portola Valley creeks, all of which are part of the San Francisquito watershed. Ages 5-12. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.​  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Earth Fair

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bring your family and join your Portola Valley and Woodside friends and neighbors at the beautiful Portola Valley Town Center for a day of fun and discoveries. Celebrate the Earth with recycle crafts for the whole family! The Portola Valley and Woodside Libraries will host fun activities like refashioning tee shirts and bicycle inner tubes! The library booth is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library. The Earth Fair is sponsored by the Portola Valley Sustainability Committee and the ​Woodside Sustainability & Conservation Committee.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/28/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/02/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last. Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 05/05/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/02/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music on Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 06/07/14 at 10:15 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/07/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search