Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Upcoming projects have a South of the Border theme, focusing on art and food! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast! This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library. April 28 - Mexican Tin Art May 5 - Cinco de Mayo appetizers June 9 -TBA

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dia De Los Ninos: Ballet Folklorico de Half Moon Bay

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come and join us for an afternoon of fun folkloric dancing from the state of Sinaloa, Mexico. (Ven y únete a nosotros para una tarde de diversión con un baile Folklórico del estado de Sinaloa, Mexico.) This event will be held at the Portola Valley Farmers' Market, located at the Town Center, 765 Portola Road, Portola Valley.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last. Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/20/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/27/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/11/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/29/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/06/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/13/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. For ages 3 and under. Music Monday will be taking a break over summer and the Labor Day holiday. It will resume on September 14. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cinco de Mayo Dance Party

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Sing and dance to songs in Spanish and English. We will conclude our party with the traditional breaking of a piñata! This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Learn how planes fly and make a balsa wood glider.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Washer Jewelery

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Washer Jewelry: Turn these simple metal fasteners into a variety of colorful pieces. Makes a great Mother’s Day Gift. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cupcake Decorating

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Go wild with icing, sprinkles, and of course cupcakes to design the ultimate confection, using decorations we supply!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment