Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 01/22/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 01/29/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Books, songs, and activities just right for a Preschooler’s curious and ever-growing mind.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/11/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/13/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Art of Food Carving by Chef Jimmy Zhang

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 02/08/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Jimmy Zhang, founder of Art Chef, Inc., will present a demonstration on the Chinese art of fruit and vegetable carving. The art of food carving has its roots in ancient China and has slowly developed and refined over the years. In 1998 Chef Zhang brought his unique talent and vast experience to the Bay Area, where he has earned many medals for top positions at the American Culinary Competition and Professional Chef Competition in this country.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/26/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Valentine Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Design your own special card using a variety of festive supplies. Not feeling the love? Make a sweet and sour anti-Valentine's day card. Ages 4+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tinkering Teens: Anti Valentine's Day Party

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your friends and not celebrate Valentines Day! Make a present for yourself—a yummy cupcake decorated with fun, edible items. Best of all, when you’re done, YOU CAN EAT IT! This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can practice their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Brain Games: K-2nd

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/07/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for 6 weeks of fun-filled, themed-based, STEAM inspired games and activities for your brain! For kids in K - 2nd grade. Registration is required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Brain Games: 3rd-5th

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/07/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for 6 weeks of fun-filled, themed-based, STEAM inspired games and activities for your brain! For kids in 3rd - 5th grade. Registration is required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wii Wednesday

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 1:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 2:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Show off your skills and challenge your friends. Pick your character and be the last one standing in games such as Super Mario Brawl and Mario Kart. Beginners welcome. For gamers 7+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment