Events

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 06/12/14 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description:

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/08/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/27/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness