Events

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 12/01/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love. Family Storytime will take a holiday break from December 18th through December 31st.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends Winter Book Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Friday, 12/05/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Support our library by buying books, CDs, DVDs, CD Books and participate in a silent auction at the Pacifica Friends of the LibraryWinter Book Sale on Friday, December 5 from 11 am - 6 pm & Saturday, December 6 from 10 am - 4 pm.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Preschool Storytime will take a holiday break from December 10th through December 31st.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fratello Marionettes

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 12/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Fratello Marionettes will present their holiday show, The North Pole Review! This production showcases the high kicking antics of the Russian Trepak Dancers, the graceful ice skater Crystal Chandelier, and features the dazzling acrobatic penguins.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Greeting Cards Workshop

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Greeting Cards with Peopleologie - make your own original designs with everyday household materials, while learning the most traditional and simple way to print and make multiples. Then turn them into greeting cards you can send to your friends and family for the holidays! For ages 5 to 99. Refreshments following the workshop.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Toddler Storytime will take a holiday break in December.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Projects in science & electronics and do-it-yourself crafts. Every second Wednesday of the month at 3:30 pm. For ages 8 and up/teens. Register once and you can attend all sessions in January through May. Materials will be provided. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Hearts Of The Dulcimer: A Documentary

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 02/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: Hearts of the Dulcimer is a documentary about the California mountain dulcimer boom in the 1970s and its lasting impact. Through interviews, archival footage, and live performances, the film gives a firsthand account of living life in the counterculture, following one's passion, and playing and building mountain dulcimers. Filmmakers Patricia Delich & Wayne Jiang introduce the film and take questions after the screening. With dulcimers in hand, they demonstrate how to play the awesome instrument.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment