Events

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. This workshop introduces more than 20 signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Hearts Of The Dulcimer: A Documentary

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 02/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: Hearts of the Dulcimer is a documentary about the California mountain dulcimer boom in the 1970s and its lasting impact. Through interviews, archival footage, and live performances, the film gives a firsthand account of living life in the counterculture, following one's passion, and playing and building mountain dulcimers. Filmmakers Patricia Delich & Wayne Jiang introduce the film and take questions after the screening. With dulcimers in hand, they demonstrate how to play the awesome instrument.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Projects in science & electronics and do-it-yourself crafts. Every second Wednesday of the month at 3:30 pm. For ages 8 and up/teens. Register once and you can attend all sessions in January through May. Materials will be provided. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lunar New Year Papercuts Workshop

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come make your own papercut to celebrate the Year of the Sheep. Have you ever wondered how artists transform paper with just scissors? Long a folk tradition in China, centuries-old skills are still used today to cut paper to decorate homes in celebration of Lunar New Year. You'll get to handle some real examples before making your own paper cut of this year's zodiac animal. Space is limited, so register today. For ages 5-99. This program is generously funded by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Gustafer Yellowgold Show

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: An absurdly funny and touching multi-media concert of live songs, stories, and animation, performed by award-winning illustrator/songwriter Morgan Taylor.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment