Events

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The library is participating in Google Maker Camp. Come and make some cool projects with LEDs. mini bots and so much more.  Every Wednesday in July at 3 pm. For ages 10 and up/teens. Registration is required. Materials will be provided.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Master drummer and performer Onye Onyemaechi presents his African village celebration. Born in Nigeria, Onyemaechi has played and toured across the United States and Europe. Through his talent and energy, he brings the excitement and soul of African culture and village values to his audience. This program is generously funded by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Summer Workshops

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 5:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Teen Summer Workshops: Creative Writing, Spoken Word & Slam Poetry. Come join us in a totally safe space led by teens for teens, where you can write, share and discuss your experiences! Meets every Wednesday starting June 4th through August 6th from 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm. Open to all teens ages 13 - 19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

End of Summer Learning Extravaganza

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez, Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for our End of Summer Learning Extravaganza on August 7th at Fairmont Park from 1:30 - 3:30 pm. Celebrate with fun activities - painting, airbursh tattoo, petting zoo, make slime, rainbow loom, nature exploration, seed planting, poetry slam, ukelele demo and instruction, Imagination Playground and a juggling act by EarthCapades. Refreshments will be served.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from, including titles like Cosmopolitan, Dwell, Food Network Magazine, Martha Stewart Magazine, Mental Floss, National Geographic, Newsweek, Smithsonian, US Weekly and many more! FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness