Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/11/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/06/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele Drop-in Classes

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 10/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bring your own ukulele or borrow one from the library. All ages are welcome. Beginners only please!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Pop Ups – In Concert!

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Pop Ups are leaders of modern puppet rock with hand painted sets, original puppets, and truly cool sounds with such songs as Subway Train and All the Shapes. It's with good reason they were named one of 2012's best 15 bands for kids by Time Out New York and earned a 2013 Grammy nomination. Wear your Halloween costume and enjoy everyone else's holiday duds while rocking out to the unique sounds.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Appy Teaser

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: Questions about using apps with kids 0-5? Want to test drive a learning app? Join us at this introductory Q&A session and stay tuned for more great early learning and tech programming!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

In Concert With Primal Mates

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: Chris Lee and Colleen O'Brien are Primal Mates, a contemporary chamber jazz duo in which vibes, voice, cello and percussion come together to form an inspired original repertoire. Their music combines the attention to composition and form of chamber music with the freedom and improvisational interplay of jazz. The relaxed and beautiful lyric songs and poetry which weave their way through a Primal Mates set provide a stunning balance of simplicity and highly developed musicality.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dia De Los Muertos

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Live mariachi band, face painting, sugar skull decorating and fun crafts! Fun for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 4:30 pm
Monday, 12/01/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search