Events

Chair Yoga for Everyone

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 08/31/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Chair Yoga is a safe and effective way to learn yoga at all ages and levels of health and mobility. Just like any yoga class, it can give you more flexibility in body and mind; physical and mental strength to increase your energy; improves memory and clarity, improved concentration; and supports overall health and peace. Chair yoga also is a nice way to meet others in the community as well. No experience necessary. You can learn more about Chair Yoga at: http://www.sunlightchairyoga.com

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Mondays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/31/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every Monday in August! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Sep - Sisters by Raina Telgemeier Oct - Postive: A Memoir by Paige Rawl

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Sep - Travels with Charley by John Steinbeck Oct - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander Nov - On the Road by Jack Kerouac

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/25/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/02/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/09/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/16/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/23/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 09/11/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 10/09/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 11/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 12/11/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am. Book Selections: Sep - A Thousand Acres by Jane Smiley Oct - The Monkey Wrench Gang by Edward Abbey Nov - To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee Dec - No Place to Hide: Eric Snowden, the NSA, and the U.S. Surveillance State by Glenn Greenwald

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

J.M.W. Turner: Painting Set Free

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Sunday, 09/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Joseph Mallord William Turner (1775-1851) was one of the greatest British artists of the 19th Century. This docent lecture will review his paintings on display at the DeYoung Museum from June 20-September 20. Turner’s paintings are revered for their spectacular effects of light and color, and have influenced generations of artists.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/15/15 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month. Book selections: Sep - China Dolls by Lisa See Oct - A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith Nov - Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress by Dai Sijie Dec - The Mistletoe Promise by Richard Paul Evans

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Movie Night: Cinderella

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: When her father unexpectedly passes away, young Ella finds herself at the mercy of her cruel stepmother and her daughters. Never one to give up hope, Ella's fortunes begin to change after meeting a dashing stranger. Rated PG. 105 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search