Events

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 02/06/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/20/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/27/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/20/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Jan - One Came Home by Amy Timberlake Feb - A Long Walk to Water by Linda Sue Park Mar - Cracker! by Cynthia Kadohata Apr - Down the Rabbit Hole by Susan Campbell Bartoletti May - Dark Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Jan - My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor, PhD Feb - My Beloved World by Sonia Sotomayor Mar - End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe Apr - We Are All Completely Besides Ourselves by Karen Fowler May - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 01/09/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 04/10/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am. Book Selections: Jan - Thinking in Pictures by Temple Grandin Feb - Defending Jacob by William Landay Mar - Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky Apr - Lush Life by Richard Price May - Endurance: Shackelton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing June - The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 01/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 04/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 06/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month. Book selections: Jan - Rita Moreno: A Memoir by Rita Moreno Feb - In The Woods by Tana French Mar - The Girls of the Atomic City: the untold story of the women who helped with World War II by Denise Kiernan Apr - The Golem and the Jenni by Helene Wecker May - The Paris Architect by Charles Belfoure June - Schindler's List by Thomas Keneally

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co.. Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Charged Particles: Jazz At The Library

Event Type: Music
Date:
Friday, 04/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Charged Particles has a repertoire that blends jazz styles with elements from Latin music, classical music, funk, and more. The group's original compositions are mixtures of elaborate orchestration and opportunities for creative improvised solos. The trio brings a similar approach to playing arrangements by other jazz artists, including favorites by Cole Porter, Duke Ellington, Richard Rogers, and other composers of America's most popular songs from decades ago, each played with a new twist.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

High Style: The Brooklyn Museum Costume Collection Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Sunday, 04/19/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: This docent lecture explores the evolution of fashion from 1910 to 1980 on exhibit at the Legion of Honor from March 14 – July 19. These fashions worn by American women reflect the nation’s tastes and transformations over the course of the 20th century. Featured are more than 60 stunning costumes, 30 costume accessories, and an array of related fashion sketches from the Brooklyn Museum Costume Collection.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search