Events

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 10/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/13/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/20/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/27/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Babies & Books Storytime will take a summer break in August. It will resume in September.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Aug - Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie Sep - The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri Oct - A Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky Nov - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger Dec - Holiday Party & Book Pick

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 08/08/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 11/14/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am. Book Selections: Aug - The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood Sep - The Lincoln Conspiracy by Timothy L. O'Brien Oct - The Age of American Unreason by Susan Jacoby Nov - Beloved by Toni Morrison Dec - Thinking in Pictures by Temple Grandin

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month. Book selections: Aug - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger Sep - The Fault In Our Stars by John Green Oct - The Nine Tailors by Dorothy Sayers Nov - Inferno by Dan Brown Dec - Snow Country by Yasunari Kawabata

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness