Events

Camp NANOWRIMO

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 5:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 5:00 pm
Monday, 07/20/15 at 5:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Write your story this month! Choose a word-count goal of 10,000+ and begin. Join us at Sanchez to meet your fellow writers and work on that story. For all ages. Basic writing skills required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen Sep - Sisters by Raina Telgemeier Oct - Postive: A Memoir by Paige Rawl

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: July - Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond Aug - The Monkey Wrench Gang by Edward Abbey Sep - Travels with Charley by John Steinbeck Oct - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander Nov - On the Road by Jack Kerouac

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am. Book Selections: July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Finding Nemo

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: After his son is captured in the Great Barrier Reef and taken to Sydney, a timid clownfish sets out on a journey to bring him home. Rated G. 100 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Insect Diversity

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/20/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Hold and observe a variety of live insects from around the world and learn about insect anatomy, adaptations and defense mechanisms. Ages 4 - 10. Space is limited. Call today to register.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/15/15 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month. Book selections: July - The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton Aug - A Thousand Acres by Jane Smiley Sep - China Dolls by Lisa See Oct - A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith Nov - Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress by Dai Sijie Dec - The Mistletoe Promise by Richard Paul Evans

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sherry Austin With Henhouse

Event Type: Music
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: With four of the most popular Americana vocalists in the San Francisco Bay Area, Sherry Austin with the Henhouse Band delights their fans with their engaging stage presence, upbeat songs, and great harmonies. They sing with authority and passion, and their distinctive blend of folk, country, and rock is filled with warmth and conviction. Their music covers the range from sweet love songs to gritty, rockin' songs about cars, trains, and love gone wrong.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment