Events

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza and so much more. Author visits, music performances, special themes celebrations like Thanksgiving, Frozen, Christmas, Legotastic, Superhero Day and so on..

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jazz With Dave Rocha

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 06/26/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dave Rocha has been performing with his jazz group for more than 20 years. He has played in a number of major cities, including New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco and Seattle. His band plays an eclectic mix of jazz standards (by Miles Davis, Wayne Shorter, John Coltrane, etc.) “pop” tunes (Cole Porter, Gershwin and Jobim) and original compositions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Campfire Sing-A-Long with Jim Stevens

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Gather ‘round the campfire as we sing old summer favorites with local legend Jim Stevens. Stick around for s’mores when the singing is over. For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mariela Herrera Music Program

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: An exciting, energetic, and interactive performance with rhythms, stories, bilingual songs, instruments, scarves, parachutes, and fun!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 07/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Master drummer and performer Onye Onyemaechi presents his African village celebration.  Experience the excitement and soul of African culture and village values, and participate in a drumming circle.  Please note: this program will be loud. For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Francisco Opera: The Magic Flute

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 07/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Singers and musicians from the San Francisco Opera will be performing excerpts from Mozart's famous opera The Magic Flute. This event will take place in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment