Events

Throwback Thursday: Double Feature - Cassettes and VHS

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: This month's Throwback Thursday is a Double Feature! Join us to listen to cassettes and watch VHS! Let's get analog :D. Grades 6-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Marcus Shelby

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Live Demo with Marcus Shelby Trio in celebration of Black History Month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Center: Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us for an informal jam session! Bring your own instrument or play one of ours. We will provide an electric guitar, bass, keyboard and amps. Plus an acoustic guitar and a ukulele! Jam with some friends or play solo. Grades 6-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mr. Ho's Orchestrotica

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: A global jazz quintet, and the only Esquivel big band in the world.  Exotica music re-imagined.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Open Mic Night

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Friday, 02/19/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Open Mic Nights are back!!! All acts welcome! Everyone has 6 minutes to show us what you got! Coffee, tea and snacks will be served! 6th-12th grade.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mark Kostrzewa Acoustic Guitar

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 02/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: Come join us for some music on a Sunday afternoon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment