Events

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Gustafer Yellowgold Cartooning & Illustration Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join Morgan Taylor, of Gustafer Yellowgold, on a journey into songwriting, character creation and learning from Morgan how he creates Gustafer Yellowgold!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytelling with Hassaun Jones-Bey

Event Type: Music
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dew Drops Come and Make Repairs:A Contemporary Ring Shout Healing Ritual, in this participatory spiritual-singing, movement, and storytelling ritual, we follow the water cycle above this great river and into the dew drops that help continue the healing flow of mutual interdependence today. San Francisco Bay Area musical storyteller Hassaun Ali Jones-Bey (also known as Boundless Gratitude) leads this ritual.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: A virtuoso of African rhythm music, Onye Onyemaechi, master drummer, percussionist and performer brings a powerful experience to audiences across the U.S. and Europe. A native of Nigeria, Onye creates original compositions that blend tribal rhythms with contemporary music influences. His multicultural blend of hypnotic trance-dance music inspires and uplifts others to celebrate diversity and awaken the native joy of the soul.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Join us for songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her guitar will lead us in new and familiar songs every Monday in November!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Dance Party with Mariela

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Sing, dance, and play along to the music of the fantastic Mariela Herrera.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Vered: A Music Concert For Kids

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Vered's music is all about the connection between parents and their babies. Her songs will have you and your toddler jumping, waving, shaking, drumming, clapping and winding down. Vered's song are also about the experience of caring for a baby and all the ups and downs that come with it. Her songs are funny, upbeat, and sometimes sentimental. Vered's debut family album, Good Morning My Love, received the prestigious Parents' Choice Gold Award as well as the NAPPA Gold Award.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment