Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3: Blackout Poetry

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Found a book I didn't like and figured out how to make it something beautiful. Start with a page of the written word (someone else's). Hunt for a hidden idea, thought, or emotion. Highlight those words; blackout the rest. Decorate with designs. Done! I created something unique by turning another person's poor prose into powerful poetry!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Learning to Live with Mountain Lions

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Spring is here and with it young mountain lions leave their mothers in search of new territory. The follow creeks and pray into our neighborhoods. This workshop will talk about how to live safely with our lions and other wildlife. Learn how to get on the Sheriff list to be alerted of animal sightings and how to wildlife proof your homes and gardens. Sponsored by Sierra Club’s Mills Sierra Student Coalition & Millbrae Cool City Team, Friends of Millbrae Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Drive

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. Create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby/Toddler Yoga with Jennifer Clarke

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 04/24/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join instructor Jennifer Clarke for yoga stretches and relaxation techniques that you can do with your baby or toddler. Each child will need a caregiver for this program. Please dress comfortably and bring your own mat or towel.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment