Events

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-12th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3: Human Bingo!

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Games! Prizes! Competition! Join us for human bingo, and other informative amusements, where you'll get to learn more about library staff, Darren and Debbie, other T3 teens and your friends. No prior signup required!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Documentary: The Next Frontier: Engineering the Golden Age of Green

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: While fossil fuels foul the planet and greenhouse gas emissions continue to rise, this one-hour documentary moves beyond arguing about whether or not climate change is real. Instead, it explores solutions.  56 min. Group discussion after the film presented by Students of the Mills Sierra Student Coalition.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/22/14 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 01/23/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 01/30/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/13/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/20/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/27/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/06/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/13/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 01/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search