Events

Free 2-Day SAT Prep Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, 04/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: High school juniors and seniors are invited to join us for a free practice SAT test and followup review and strategy session provided by ThinkTank Learning. Attendance at both sessions is required. The fully proctored practice SAT introduces students to a real ​test-like environment. At the strategy session, students will receive a free comprehensive analysis of their performance on the test, detailing individual strengths and weaknesses. Please bring your own pencils, eraser and calculator.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dia De Los Ninos: Tortilla Making!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Let's Make tortillas while we share stories. (Acompaneños hacer tortillas mientras compartimos historias.) Please note: April 24th, the program is aimed toward school age children. April 29th, the program is aimed toward students in 5th through 9th grades.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/17/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/01/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/15/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search