Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/31/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Camp Read-A-Lot Summer Extravaganza + Our Annual Raffle & Awards Party!

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us out on the lawn for games, events, singing, AND MORE!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bargain Book & Media Outdoor Sale  plus The Millbrae Historical Society Rummage Sale   "Bag of Books" sale takes place from 2:00-3:00pm!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mid-Monday Family Movies

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Classic family films for all ages in Homework Center. Bring your lunch!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Millbrae Library Film Club: The Babadook

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:  Who wants to go to the movies? The Film Club screens and discusses entertaining and thought-provoking movies every month at the Millbrae Library. Whether you're a cinephile or you just want to try something new, Film Club has something for everyone. Admission is free to the general public and refreshments will be provided. Make your next night out a Film Club night!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wednesday Evening Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Wednesday evenings during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Board Game Night

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome! Lots of games!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3 Movies: The Parent Trap Double Feature

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: In the final films in our throwback summer series, teenage twin girls meet for the first time at camp and swap places in a scheme to reunite their divorced parents. The classic 1961 film will start at 1:00pm and runs just over two hours. The 1998 remake, starring Lindsay Lohan, will start at 3:30pm and will end near 6pm. Everyone welcome. Free popcorn.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search