Events

Photoshop Elements Beginning

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to crop, edit, and retouch images using this powerful photo-editing program, which is available on all San Mateo County Library PCs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Language Learning With Mango

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 06/05/14 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn a language online for free using Mango Languages: ESL, Spanish, Chinese, French, Italian and many more. Previous computer basics and beginning Internet recommended.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/04/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/11/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-12th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/07/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/05/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co.. Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Microsoft Office Excel 2013

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn basic Excel techniques, such as working with columns, rows and charts.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Instagram

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about this free photo sharing platform that allows you to take photos, transform them with filters, and share them with family and friends.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search