Events

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

**CANCELLED**Indian Art: Elmer's Glue Batik Mandala

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: **THIS EVENT IS CANCELLED** Families, teens and adults will create beautiful batik-style artistic creations. Batik is traditionally a technique of applying wax to a cloth and then dying it, creating amazing and beautiful designs. In this workshop, participants will use Elmer's Glue to create designs on their cloth prior to dyeing. Those under 14 should have adult supervision and all are welcome. Supplies and space are limited, so please plan to arrive on time.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Sun Kings -- Beatles Tribute Band

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: THEY ARE BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND!! Join us for our OPEN HOUSE EVENT featuring THE SUN KINGS! With a repertoire of over 150 songs, and spanning the entire Beatles epoch - from Hamburg to the Rooftop - The Sun Kings shine in concert with spot-on arrangements and vocal harmonies delivered with a driving energy, joy, and vitality that recall the earliest Beatles performances. There’s something for everyone tonight so, bring the entire family for music, dancing, refreshments and crafts for the kids!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3 Library Grounds Cleanup & Ice Cream Party

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: It's time for Millbrae Library 5th-9th graders to roll up our sleeves and help keep the library grounds beautiful! Library staff will provide 5th-9th graders garbage bags and gloves and we'll work together for about 30-45 minutes to pick up trash and generally spruce up the exterior of the library. We'll then celebrate our accomplishments of the year (and the day) with make-your-own ice cream sundaes. No prior signup required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 06/19/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mid-Monday Family Movies

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Monday, 06/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Classic family films for all ages in Homework Center. Bring your lunch!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Magic Dan

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Magic Dan will have you scratching your head in amazement and giggling at the same time.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search