Events

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call the Millbrae Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join our merry band of storytellers and singers for a fun storytime for all ages. Prepare to get goofy!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access To eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 11/14/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 11/21/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 01/23/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 01/30/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/06/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 12/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 12/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Learn Microsoft Office Word 2013

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn to create, save, and print documents; copy, cut and paste text; and basic page layout.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment