Events

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Research shows that children develop an incredible variety of skills when they play with blocks, including fine motor skills & social skills. Join us for block play & rediscover the joy of open-ended play.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Intro to Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 02/29/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. This workshop introduces more than 20 signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 01/22/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/18/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/25/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Signs and Rhymes

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/01/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/22/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/29/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Hand language signs, rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/11/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/13/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search