Events

Chinese Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/18/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Pacifica Library will hold Chinese story times in August. The story time will introduce simple daily Chinese through music, books and interactive games. Each story time will last 30 minutes. No Chinese background is required, and we welcome audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/25/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chinese bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in Mandarin Chinese.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Year-round storytimes for babies! Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!). Using babies’ unique ways of learning about the world, we will explore familiar nursery rhymes as well as some new ones. There will also be a variety of board books available so that parents or caretakers can read to their baby.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search