Events

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Sunday, 01/25/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. This workshop is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/05/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/12/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Bilingual Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/26/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Introduce your baby to Spanish with stories, songs and rhymes!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. This workshop introduces more than 20 signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Year-round storytimes for babies! Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search