Events

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. For children 0-5.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/08/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/25/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Touch Blue Sky presents an opportunity for parents and babies to learn American Sign Language vocabulary. Learn fun activities and songs to help you integrate simple signs into your baby's everyday routine and jump-start your child's verbal skills. For parents/caregivers of children under 18 months. Babies are welcome to attend. Classes are ongoing: Fridays at 12 (except certain holidays). Topics vary.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: In this program, families with children ages 3 and up create art using 3D and flat foam blocks. In a semi-instructed setting, children will explore shapes, colors, geometric patterns, symmetry and architecture. Participants can start from existing templates or create something entirely new.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, Baby Rhyme Time will meet at Woodside's Independence Hall (2955 Woodside Road) beginning August 5th. If you have questions, please email woodside@smcl.org.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 02/19/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/15/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Fun activities and songs will show you how easy it can be to integrate simple signs into your everyday routine to jump-start your child’s verbal skills.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Itsy-Bitsy Baby Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 02/22/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/29/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/21/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/28/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/04/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/11/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Nursery rhymes, stories, and songs for babies and their parents or caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 02/08/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/22/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/29/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/14/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/21/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/28/16 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment