Events

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 05/01/16 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 06/05/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/11/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/01/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics. Please note:there will not be a lawyer in January or February.. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 4:30 am
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Explore the geological and natural history of the Bay Area.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search