Events

Teen Scene @ HMB

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:15 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Every Thursday get creative with activities, crafts, and food. Projects may include duct tape wallets, button making, messy science experiments, tie dye, candy sushi, cookie decorating, trivia contests and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Junior Ranger

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: A State Park Ranger will lead a workshop about local wildlife and ways that we can help to protect the environment. This month features ocean life.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Flu Vaccinations for A Healthy You: Free Flu Shots For All Ages

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Free flu vacinations are available for those 2 years of age and older.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band – In Concert!

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Winners of the 2013 Latin GRAMMY for children's music, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, will have the entire family shaking their hips and bopping their heads to a fresh take on kindie pop rock beats in English and Spanish. Not only is the music incredibly fun, there are jokes and plenty of laughs all through the act. There will be lots of playing and learning for the family--join us for special activities after the concert.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 08/03/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 09/07/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 10/05/14 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 11/02/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at (All day)
Saturday, 11/23/13 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: Learn a new craft every week. Activities for children 5 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search