Events

Winter Break at HMB Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 12/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 01/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Kids! No need to be bored over Winter Break. Stop by the Library and enjoy a variety of activities. 12/22 - Origami 2:00PM 12/23 - Duct Tape Wallets 2:00PM 12/24 - Snow Flakes 2:00PM 12/29 - Button Making 2:00PM 12/30 - Fun with Electricity 2:00PM 01/02 - TinkerCad 3D Printing  2:00PM

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 01/04/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 02/01/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 03/01/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Flick

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 12/19/14 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 01/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us the last Friday afternoon of the month for a family movie.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy Drop-In Session: Get Individual Help

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 02/08/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: Get individual research help on how to conduct or start your own family history research. Reservation is required. Call to sign up for 20-minute one-on-one consultation with a reference librarian

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Online Job Searching

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct effective searches, develop the right keywords & search strategy, and locate & use the available online job market information, career outlook projections, vocational training resources, and local job fair & employment listings on the web.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Botticelli to Braque: Masterpieces From National Galleries of Scotland Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Sunday, 03/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: Spanning more than 400 years of artistic production, this exhibition at deYoung Museum—March 7 to May 31--includes works by many of the greatest painters from the Renaissance to the early 20th century. Some, including Sandro Boticelli’s Virgin Adoring the Sleeping Christ Child (ca. 1490), have never before been seen in the United States. This docent lecture will review works from the three institutions that form the National Galleries of Scotland.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your eReader to the Library and get started downloading books from our collection. Library staff will help you get set up. Make a reservation at the Service Desk or just stop by.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment