Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 4:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Our Pub Style Trivia Nights have been changed to the 2nd Thursday of the Month!! Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spring Break Kick-Off Party!

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Let’s start our SPRING BREAK off with an amazingly fun party hosted by the Brisbane Library! Play video games, listen to music and dance, do some crafts or just come in and chill. We will have LOTS of food! Grades 6th and up welcome!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 01/09/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia: Brains After Dark

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random facts and more! Doors open at 6:30PM. Form teams of no more than six. Prizes to the champions! Free beer and snacks for everyone else. Ages 21+ only.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search