Events

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Camp Read-A-Lot Summer Extravaganza + Our Annual Raffle & Awards Party!

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us out on the lawn for games, events, singing, AND MORE!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 08/31/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Minecraft Day: Programming Java (3 days)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/13/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 9:00 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 9:00 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 9:00 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 9:00 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 9:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: This is a great way for kids who love games to learn programming. We use Java, a programming language, on a real server that your child will setup and configure. Kids enjoy seeing the immediate results of their learning and are highly motivated to understand the capabilities and techniques of Java. This 3-day camp also draws on their imaginative abilities, creating new Minecraft mods that they’ve dreamed up but never thought they could build. Your child will leave camp with the ability to host their own Minecraft server for friends to collaborate on.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Board Game Night

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome! Lots of games!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia: Brainiacs and Brews

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Parents, leave your kids to their own trivia and games in the Children's Room complete with snacks and apple juice. Then join us for pub-style trivia in the Spot! Free beer and root beer provided by Devil's Canyon Brewery. Snacks and prizes provided by the Friends of the San Carlos Library

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Game Night

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bring your family and friends to the library for a fun evening of games and snacks. Bring your favorite games, or play one of ours. For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment