Events

Lego Mondays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/31/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every Monday in August! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 08/31/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

T3: Teens @ 3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-9th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Lego League and Scrabble Society

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Join your fellow Blockheads for an afternoon of Lego free play. Prefer tiles to blocks? Play a game of Scrabble against other logophiles, build your vocabulary and have fun! Lego League is for all ages, and Duplos are available for children under 5. Scrabble is recommended for grades 3 and up.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Our Pub Style Trivia Nights have been changed to the 2nd Thursday of the Month!! Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia: Brainiacs and Brews

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Parents, leave your kids to their own trivia and games in the Children's Room complete with snacks and apple juice. Then join us for pub-style trivia in the Spot! Free beer and root beer provided by Devil's Canyon Brewery. Snacks and prizes provided by the Friends of the San Carlos Library

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search