Events

San Francisco Guzheng Music Society

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 09/27/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: The San Francisco Gu-Zheng Music Society was formed in 1982 to promote and share the rich Chinese heritage through traditional, classical, folk, and contemporary music. The guzheng is an ancient Chinese stringed instrument that dates back 2500 years.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Patty Chu's Chinese Folk Dance Troupe

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Sunday, 09/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival with Patty Chu's Chinese Folk Dance Troupe. The dance troupe blends a rich musical legacy with classical, folk, and contemporary dances.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

West Bay Rhythm

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: West Bay Rhythm is a 13-piece funk and show band with a big fat sound, performing Old Chicago and Electric Flag tunes, among others.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

An Evening With Authors Anindita S. Thayf and Erni Aladjai

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Friday, 10/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Publisher Lian Gouw moderates an author discussion on A Taste of Indonesian Literature Today. Authors Erni Aladjai and Anindita S. Thayf discuss their novels, Kei and Daughters of Papua, via translators. This is an After Hours event in the library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/24/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy a lively discussion.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Kat Parra In Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for an evening with jazz singer, Kat Parra. She has developed a style of music that encompasses sounds that transcend and bend the stereotypical definition of Latin jazz. In the recent past Kat Parra has been named one of the Best Latin Jazz Vocalist by Latin Jazz Corner.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Frances England In Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 10/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Hear It, Love It, Share It- Frances England will take you to a simpler place in the world, where really all that matters are the children she’s singing to and the love she brings with her. This program is part of the SMCL Tricycle Music Fest and will be held at the Leo Ryan Park across from the library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

September 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search