Events

Toddler Creative Movement Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/09/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: The library will host a special Toddler Creative Movement Class with dance movement specialist, Patricia Bulitt. In addition to developing gross motor skills, the children learn to follow instruction and have fun as well! Patricia will lead the children with music and props, giving caretakers ideas to continue the fun at home. Primarily, for ages 18 mos to 3 years, but all ages are welcome. This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Foster City Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Yoga: The Art of Transformation Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Monday, 05/12/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: According to a 2012 survey by Yoga Journal, more than 20 million people in the U.S. practice yoga. While many believe the discipline transforms body and mind, few may know about its fascinating history. This docent lecture examines the exhibit, Yoga: The Art of Transformation, on display at the Asian Art Museum from February 22 – May 18, 2014. One thousand years of masterpiece sculptures and paintings illuminate the beliefs and practices of various yoga traditions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/11/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/25/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/01/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/06/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/13/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/18/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 04/25/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/02/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/09/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/16/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/23/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/30/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/06/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/13/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/20/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/27/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/19/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/03/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/17/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/24/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/31/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/07/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Stop guessing what your baby is trying to tell you. Baby Sign Language allows babies to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Designed for parents/caregivers with babies from birth to 24 months. Expectant parents welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/01/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/15/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/22/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/29/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/05/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/12/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 2:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 2:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 2:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 2:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Middle School & High School English learners are welcome to join our new casual conversation group on Wednesdays in May. Library staff will lead the conversations and games and try to get everyone talking. We are not professional English teachers. This is just for casual conversation in a supportive atmosphere. Gathering will be in the Sail Room.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Itsy-Bitsy Baby Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/21/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/28/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/05/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/12/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/19/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/02/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/09/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/23/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Nursery rhymes, stories, and songs for babies and their parents or caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness