Events

Veterans' Job Program: Using LinkedIn

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Having a profile on LinkedIn has become essential for job-seekers.  Veterans are invited to hear Rene Sagon discuss what makes an effective profile. In addition to the talk, we'll have a photo area set up for participants to take an updated photograph for their LinkedIn profile.  Library staff can also get you started on your profile.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Itsy-Bitsy Baby Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 05/11/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/29/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Nursery rhymes, stories, and songs for babies and their parents or caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/21/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: The third Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyers' legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Foster City Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen DJ Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: San Francisco's Washburn Studio will bring professional DJ equipment for a special workhop for teens! Workshop attendees will get instruction from professionals on the art of DJing. Students may even get to work the professional equipment and make their own beat!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 05/15/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/19/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy a lively discussion.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment