Events

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

LeUyen Pham Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: LeUyen Pham will help children create stories they have composed.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description: Join us and learn all about helicopters from the Hiller Aviation Museum! Participants will learn to identify the parts of a helicopter, understand what makes them fly and practice building and flying their own simple helicopters. Best for children 5-10 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

AB 60 Driver's License Class for Spanish Speakers

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: The AB60 driver's license class will help the student take the DMV written exam. Also, it will explain words that are commonly use in the DMV manual. This is a 2 hours course taught by Nuestra Casa staff on 3 consecutive Saturdays, All 3 classes are required for success in passing the exam. Limited to 20 students.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

ZettaTech Solar Cars Science Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description: Solar Cars is unabashedly about cars, velocity, and sustainable energy systems. Students will build solar cars and other creations that move without using fossil fuels.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen DJ Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: San Francisco's Washburn Studio will bring professional DJ equipment for a special workhop for teens! Workshop attendees will get instruction from professionals on the art of DJing. Students may even get to work the professional equipment and make their own beat!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: The second Thursday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the East Palo Alto Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Didgeridoo Down Under

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Where education meets entertainment, Didgeridoo Down Under is a show that uses the Australian instrument to pull together lessons about geography, nature, culture, diversity and ecology. The didgeridoo is a traditional instrument which has been played by Australia’s Aborigine population for at least 1500 years. This is a truly unique family program of fun and learning.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Zone Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us for our weekly teen program here at the library! We will make, break, create, draw, play, laugh, learn, and have all sorts of fun with our plethora of programs that are all very teen-friendly. Come check us out this summer and don't forget to bring a friend.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment