Events

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Minecraft Day: Programming Java (3 days)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/13/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 9:00 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 9:00 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 9:00 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 9:00 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 9:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: This is a great way for kids who love games to learn programming. We use Java, a programming language, on a real server that your child will setup and configure. Kids enjoy seeing the immediate results of their learning and are highly motivated to understand the capabilities and techniques of Java. This 3-day camp also draws on their imaginative abilities, creating new Minecraft mods that they’ve dreamed up but never thought they could build. Your child will leave camp with the ability to host their own Minecraft server for friends to collaborate on.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chair Yoga for Everyone

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: Chair Yoga is a safe and effective way to learn yoga at all ages and levels of health and mobility. Just like any yoga class, it can give you more flexibility in body and mind; physical and mental strength to increase your energy; improves memory and clarity, improved concentration; and supports overall health and peace. Chair yoga also is a nice way to meet others in the community as well. No experience necessary. You can learn more about Chair Yoga at: http://www.sunlightchairyoga.com

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Zone Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us for our weekly teen program here at the library! We will make, break, create, draw, play, laugh, learn, and have all sorts of fun with our plethora of programs that are all very teen-friendly. Come check us out this summer and don't forget to bring a friend.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: The second Thursday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the East Palo Alto Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment