Events

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 06/29/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/06/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/13/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/20/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/27/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/10/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Yoga For Kids

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 07/27/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description: Youth are invited to bring more mindfulness to their body, thoughts and emotions through fun movements, engaging music, and challenging yoga poses. Caregivers are invited to participate with us, as we’ll explore many partner and group yoga poses. This program can accommodate up to 60 people (including caregivers).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Arthropods by Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Students will learn about the major groups of arthropods, examine and learn about the structure and functions of 3 live arthropods: the Madagascar hissing cockroach, the Giant African millipede(s) and a Sonoran Desert vinegaroon. Students will design and build their own imaginary animal out of modeling clay and be able to describe how their creatures move, eat, and protect themselves in nature.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chair Yoga for Everyone

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: Chair Yoga is a safe and effective way to learn yoga at all ages and levels of health and mobility. Just like any yoga class, it can give you more flexibility in body and mind; physical and mental strength to increase your energy; improves memory and clarity, improved concentration; and supports overall health and peace. Chair yoga also is a nice way to meet others in the community as well. No experience necessary. You can learn more about Chair Yoga at: http://www.sunlightchairyoga.com

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search