Events

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 3:00 PM starting June 12th

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

AB 60 Driver's License Class for Spanish Speakers

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: The AB60 driver's license class will help the student take the DMV written exam. Also, it will explain words that are commonly use in the DMV manual. This is a 2 hours course taught by Nuestra Casa staff on 3 consecutive Saturdays, All 3 classes are required for success in passing the exam. Limited to 20 students.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Arthropods by Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Students will learn about the major groups of arthropods, examine and learn about the structure and functions of 3 live arthropods: the Madagascar hissing cockroach, the Giant African millipede(s) and a Sonoran Desert vinegaroon. Students will design and build their own imaginary animal out of modeling clay and be able to describe how their creatures move, eat, and protect themselves in nature.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bones and Owl Pellet Dissection with Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Students will learn about the function of a spine through examining various animal backbones, highlighting the structural differences between carnivores and herbivores. Students will also dissect an owl pellet, picking out bones and trying to assemble a rodent skeleton.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Flick

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for family movies, snacks, and refreshments the first Thursday of every month. Bring your whole family to this very special event!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/10/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/17/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/24/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/31/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/07/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/14/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search