Events

Talk Read Sing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 03/29/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Talk Read Sing is an 8-week program that can help accelerate early brain growth in babies by improving the home language environment.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/06/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ditch your Device Week: Bubble Art

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description: Create art with bubbles! Kids will paint with bubbles by blowing colored bubble onto cardstock paper. The bubbles will leave behind an awesome imprint of the bubbles. Afterwards, kids will learn how to measure the biggest bubble they made on their paper.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ditch your Device Week: DIY Noisemakers

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description: Ditch your device and come make some noise! We'll be creating noisemaking shakers that you can use to play along with music, create your own, or simply make noise!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sime Time!

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us as we celebrate Ditch Your Device Week at the library with a nice and gooey hands-on program that we are calling "DIY Slime for Teens". You will have the chance to make your own slime that you will be able to take home and gross out your parents with. We are providing all of the supplies; all you need to do is show up and be ready to get (a little) messy

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Basic Computer Class in Spanish / Clase Básica de Computadoras en Español

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 6:15 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: Los Jueves de 6:30pm a 7:30pm. Ciclos de 5 classes. Se requiere que vaya a las 5 clases para mantener el cupo limitado. Por favor, venga a la biblioteca a las 6pm el Jueves 2/18/16 para asegurar su puesto. Traiga su propio laptop si tiene uno.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last. Bring family and friends to browse. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last. Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Personal Branding for Veterans

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: This will be an interactive workshop presented by Graciela Tiscareño-Sato, a veteran, and president of an award-winning publishing and marketing firm for Latino innovation, entrepreneurship and leadership.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search