Events

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us for fun XBOX movement games such as Dance Central, Kinect Sports and more! For ages 12-19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Salsa Competition

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 5:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bring your favorite salsa and share with all. We will have judges awarding prizes for the best salsa in town. Stop by to taste our delicious home made tortillas. There will be games, loteria and so much fun being had. Everyone walks away a winner! Entry rules: - One salsa entry per person - Bring salsa at 4:30 on day of program - Name your salsa and list all ingredients There will also be games, Latin Bingo, and crafts for kids. Everyone walks away a winner!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Get Crafty: Talk Like a Pirate Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Ahoy, matey! Come dressed in yer best pirate outfit and join us for games, craft, and learn how to talk like a pirate with the Mango Language Database! Small prizes will be given to those that dress up. This program is free and open to all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Volunteer Orientation

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 07/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Become a volunteer at the library.  Anyone interested in volunteering at the library must attend the orientation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Practice SAT Test

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: This SAT Practice test helps high school students prepare before the official test date. Students will receive feedback that compares their performance on each section of the exam. Please visit or call the East Palo Alto Library to reserve your spot now!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Movie & Treats

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your friends and join us for an afternoon movie. Treats and refreshments will be served.  Movies will start on time!  All movies will be rated PG-13 Aug 21st  THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2 Aug 28  Divergent

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness