Events

TouchPoints in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/16/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytelling with Hassaun Jones-Bey

Event Type: Music
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dew Drops Come and Make Repairs:A Contemporary Ring Shout Healing Ritual, in this participatory spiritual-singing, movement, and storytelling ritual, we follow the water cycle above this great river and into the dew drops that help continue the healing flow of mutual interdependence today. San Francisco Bay Area musical storyteller Hassaun Ali Jones-Bey (also known as Boundless Gratitude) leads this ritual.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 02/11/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 02/18/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/18/15 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Gaming Day for Teens

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us for some fun gaming with our Xbox 360, Nintendo Wii, laptop computers and more! For ages 12-19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Moms Meeting

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The East Palo Alto Library is offering FREE life skills workshops to help you successfully provide for you and your child. Topics include health and safety, relationships, dressing for success, job hunting and interviewing, and more! Baby supplies and other goodies will be provided. Classes run from February through the beginning of June 2015. Childcare will be provided. Find out more and register by calling or email goyal@smcl.org

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Flick

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for family movies, snacks, and refreshments the first Thursday of every month. Bring your whole family to this very special event!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 02/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: A virtuoso of African rhythm music, Onye Onyemaechi, master drummer, percussionist and performer brings a powerful experience to audiences across the U.S. and Europe. A native of Nigeria, Onye creates original compositions that blend tribal rhythms with contemporary music influences. His multicultural blend of hypnotic trance-dance music inspires and uplifts others to celebrate diversity and awaken the native joy of the soul.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment