Events

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Rock Steady Juggling Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn to juggle! Performer/Educator Doug Nolan will lead a juggling workshop that will delight kids of all ages. Have fun learning basic skills and cool tricks.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Washer Jewelery

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Washer Jewelry: Turn these simple metal fasteners into a variety of colorful pieces. Makes a great Mother’s Day Gift. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 05/01/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/19/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/26/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 9:30 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cupcake Decorating

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Go wild with icing, sprinkles, and of course cupcakes to design the ultimate confection, using decorations we supply!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

No-cook Snacks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Prepare yummy no-cook snacks! Mmmm let's eat! Best for ages 5 - 10.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Learn how planes fly and make a balsa wood glider. Best for elementary ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 05/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Stories, songs, creative dramatics, riddles and more!  Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment