Events

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 09/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/10/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/17/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: October 9, 2014 - Assholes, A Theory, by Aaron James

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 11/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 11/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness