Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/03/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: October 6, 2014 - The Husband's Secret, by Liane Moriarty November 3, 2014 - Worthy Brown's Daughter, by Phillip Margolin

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 09/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/10/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 11/17/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: October 9, 2014 - Assholes, A Theory, by Aaron James

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 9:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fridays @ Four Cafe

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 11/07/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 11/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Bring your own cup for cocoa or lemonade in the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search