Events

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/06/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: June 1, 2015 - The Time Traveler's Wife, by Audrey Niffenegger July 6, 2015 -  The Boston Girl, by Anita Diamant

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tinkering Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Upcoming projects have a South of the Border theme, focusing on art and food! There will also projects to get you ready for summer. See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast! This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library. June 9 - Bottle Cap Accessories July 21 - Journal Design August 25 - DJ Workshop

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us and learn all about helicopters from the Hiller Aviation Museum! Participants will learn to identify the parts of a helicopter, understand what makes them fly, and practice building and flying their own simple helicopters. Best for children 5-10 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search