Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime. *Note time change beginning in September.*

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Year-round storytimes for babies! Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!). Using babies’ unique ways of learning about the world, we will explore familiar nursery rhymes as well as some new ones. There will also be a variety of board books available so that parents or caretakers can read to their baby.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style! Block Party - Saturday, August 30, 10:00 AM. For all ages. Block Party - Tuesday, September 2, 7:00 PM. For all ages. Block Party for Tots - Thursday, September 4, 10:00 AM. For children 0-5.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

T3

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Every Wednesday in the Library Meeting Rooms while school is in session. For 5th-12th grade students. Board Games - 1st Wednesday of the month Wii Games - 2nd Wednesday of the month Movies - 3rd Wednesday of the month Surprise Event - 4th Wednesday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie,every Wednesday, 6:30 pm - 9 pm.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon. An instructor will be present.   There will be no meeting Monday, September 1, 2014 -- Labor Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 10:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: September 8, 2014 - Still Life With Bread Crumbs, by Anna Quindlen

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music Monday

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 11:00 am
Monday, 11/03/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Come on in everyone and put on your dancing shoes! We'll be singing and dancing today. Music Monday will occur on the first Monday of the month. *Note date change due to Labor Day Holiday.* For ages 3 and under. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search