Events

Give Us Feedback on Our Computer Classes

Google & Wikipedia

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to evaluate and search the internet for information of all types!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

WordPress

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Let your voice be heard! Learn how to start your own blog for free using WordPress.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Flickr: Online Photo Management & Sharing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a new account, upload photos, organize and edit uploaded photos, add description, perform simple searches, print and save the photos you like.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Coding for Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Math and Coding project will be coming here to the library to teach a course on coding. This is intended for 4th-8th graders and we can accommodate up to 20 kids for this program. Pr-registration and sign ups are encouraged and you can do so at the front desk.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Digital Device Petting Zoo

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Come and experience a variety of digital devices and learn about their library applications.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment