Events

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. For children 0-5.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Imagination Playground

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 3:30 pm
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: What can you make with the Imagination Playground? These oversized building blocks are tons of fun and there’s no limit to the possibilities. Come see what amazing structures you can create.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Drop in for a fun craft project featuring the loveable characters Elephant and Piggie from the books by Mo Willems! For ages 3 and up.    

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Get Crafty: Talk Like a Pirate Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Ahoy, matey! Come dressed in yer best pirate outfit and join us for games, craft, and learn how to talk like a pirate with the Mango Language Database! Small prizes will be given to those that dress up. This program is free and open to all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Volunteer Orientation

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 07/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Become a volunteer at the library.  Anyone interested in volunteering at the library must attend the orientation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and a ukulele!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness