Events

Stay, Play & Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Linger at the library for open ended explorations and community time with parents, caregivers, and children. Stay & Play is offered immediately after every storytime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:   SPECIAL STORYTIME CRAFT ON 05/24/2016 Peopleologie Bookmaking Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one.   Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.    

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every Wednesday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 1st and 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook! Summer Style

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 06/03/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 06/17/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 07/15/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 08/05/16 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 08/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come learn what summer cooking is all about. Spend the afternoon making a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Classes will be taking place in the outdoor courtyard. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. June 3 - Rotisserie Chicken Salad June 17 - Salsa de Molcajete July 1 - no class because of holiday July 15 - Rainbow Wraps August 5 - Fruit Salad August 19 - Overnight Oatmeal

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Juggling Workshop with Doug Nolan

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Anyone can learn to juggle! Doug Nolan of Rock Steady Juggling will make it easy for even the youngest children to learn the basics by playing with scarves and bean bags. The truly daring can explore other tools of the juggler's trade. For children ages 5 and up, accompanied by their adults. Space is limited, and registration is required. This event will take place in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Atherton Library along with Petits Confettis French Preschools invites you to a special monthly French storytime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search