Events

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/14/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months. Please note: The library will be closed on November 28 in observance of the day after Thanksgiving.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 10/10/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 11:15 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 10/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/31/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at (All day)
Saturday, 11/23/13 at (All day)
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: Learn a new craft every week. Activities for children 5 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dia De Los Muertos

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Live mariachi band, face painting, sugar skull decorating and fun crafts! Fun for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Henna Workshop with Rachel-Anne

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 11/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Henna artist Rachel Anne Palacios will share the culture and tradition of henna art and demonstrate techniques. Participants will have the opportunity to practice working with henna and receive a beautiful design by Rachel-Anne.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Green Golly Project’s Little Kids, Little Songs

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: The Green Golly Project, a Parent’s Choice Gold Award Winner, will be visiting the library to perform their program, Little Kids, Little Songs. “This is a fabulous introduction to live music, comedy and theatre for little kids! The original music of Keith Torgan and the virtuosity of Barbara Siesel will tickle not only the newest and youngest of audience members but anyone within earshot.” From their webpage. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

October 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search