Events

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza, International Gaming Day precelebration (11/18/2015), Holiday and special themes like Thanksgiving (11/25/2015), Frozen (12/16/2015), Christmas (12/23/2015), Legotastic (TBA).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Hamlet: Shakespeare on Tour

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: The San Francisco Shakespeare Festival’s touring troupe presents an abridged performance of Hamlet - Shakespeare’s ghostly tale of a prince whose royal family is disrupted by revenge and corruption. Set in the court of Denmark, this murder mystery features, thrilling swordplay along with Shakespeare’s most famous soliloquy, ‘to be or not to be’ and other familiar text that will be readily recognized.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. For children 0-5.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Brain Games: K-2nd

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/07/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for 6 weeks of fun-filled, themed-based, STEAM inspired games and activities for your brain! For kids in K - 2nd grade. Registration is required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Brain Games: 3rd-5th

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/07/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 01/21/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 01/28/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 4:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Join us for 6 weeks of fun-filled, themed-based, STEAM inspired games and activities for your brain! For kids in 3rd - 5th grade. Registration is required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Art of Food Carving by Chef Jimmy Zhang

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Jimmy Zhang, founder of Art Chef, Inc., will present a demonstration on the Chinese art of fruit and vegetable carving. The art of food carving has its roots in ancient China and has slowly developed and refined over the years. In 1998 Chef Zhang brought his unique talent and vast experience to the Bay Area, where he has earned many medals for top positions at the American Culinary Competition and Professional Chef Competition in this country.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Friday Flicks: Minions-NEW DATE

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 02/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Minions Stuart, Kevin and Bob are recruited by Scarlet Overkill, a super-villain who, alongside her inventor husband Herb, hatches a plot to take over the world. Rated PG. 91 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 01/09/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/16/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/30/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment