Events

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Books, songs, and activities just right for a Preschooler’s curious and ever-growing mind.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool Yoga

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Join instructor Jennifer Clarke for yoga stretches and relaxation techniques for preschoolers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Minecraft with Techplosion

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Children
Description: Use specially designed software to create a custom digital Minecraft skin that you can upload to your PC/Mac Minecraft account! Please bring a flash drive to take your skin home. For ages 8+. Call to register today.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/08/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/25/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 07/30/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Stay, Play & Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Linger at the library for open ended explorations and community time with parents, caregivers, and children. Stay & Play is offered immediately after every storytime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:   SPECIAL STORYTIME CRAFT ON 05/24/2016 Peopleologie Bookmaking Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one.   Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.    

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every Wednesday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search