Events

Act!vated Storytellers

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Act!vated Story Theatre is a national touring company that makes storytelling come alive! For ages 6 and up. Children ages 6 and up who arrive promptly at 3:30 pm can get a part in the show, and participate in a free workshop. Spaces are limited. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

African Drumming with Onye Onyemaechi

Event Type: Music
Date:
Monday, 03/09/15 at 5:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: A virtuoso of African rhythm music, Onye Onyemaechi, master drummer, percussionist and performer brings a powerful experience to audiences across the U.S. and Europe. A native of Nigeria, Onye creates original compositions that blend tribal rhythms with contemporary music influences. His multicultural blend of hypnotic trance-dance music inspires and uplifts others to celebrate diversity and awaken the native joy of the soul.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Act!vated Storytellers

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Activated Story Theatre doesn't just tell stories, they activate them with physical comedy, audience participation, American Sign Language and imaginative props; staged by professional actors and young "guest stars" from your community before a gigantic oversized book. Each show promotes reading and a love for literature.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Firefighter Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Join us for a special storytime with local firefighters stopping by to read stories.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Explore & More

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Use all your senses to play, explore, and learn. 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month at 10:30am. For children 0-5.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 03/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love to read? Join us each month for great books and great conversation! 03/13 - Emmaline and the Bunny (DRA: 16) 04/10 - Carnival at Candlelight (DRA: 30)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 9:00 am
Sunday, 06/07/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Friends' Outdoor Bargain Book and Media Sale, 3/14/15: Sales will include paperbacks and a variety of hardbacks. All items 25¢ to $2.00 $5 Bag of Books 2-3 PM Twice Yearly Big Book/Media Sale June 5 Preview 2 to 5 pm June 6 9 am to 4 pm free admission June 7 1 to 3 pm bag sale

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Join us for songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her guitar will lead us in new and familiar songs every Monday in November!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

February 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search