Events

Juggling Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn how to juggle with Doug Nolan of Rock Steady Juggling! Kids and adults of all ages will have fun juggling scarves and beanbag,s and playing with other props such as flower sticks, diabolos, poi and a giant hula hoop! Generously sponsored by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Magical Moonshine Theater

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: The three pigs set out to seek their fortunes with a bit of house building, but things don’t go as planned in this creative retelling of the traditional story. Join the Magical Moonshine Theatre and their marionettes for singing, music, and fun. For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wednesday Evening Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play Wednesday evenings during the summer! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Splish Splash

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Cool off on a hot day with sensory exploration activities involving a little water and a lot of fun. For ages 0-6.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Glow-in-the-Dark Bingo

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Back by popular demand! Pack your flashlight and head over to the library for bingo in the dark!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

French Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: French bilingual storytime led by a local volunteer to give children the opportunity to learn basic words and phrases in French.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/19/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

**CANCELLED**Indian Art: Elmer's Glue Batik Mandala

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: **THIS EVENT IS CANCELLED** Families, teens and adults will create beautiful batik-style artistic creations. Batik is traditionally a technique of applying wax to a cloth and then dying it, creating amazing and beautiful designs. In this workshop, participants will use Elmer's Glue to create designs on their cloth prior to dyeing. Those under 14 should have adult supervision and all are welcome. Supplies and space are limited, so please plan to arrive on time.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make A Masterpiece

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 06/22/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Work like the masters and create a piece of art on canvas. You might even choose to display it in our art gallery! For ages 5 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment