Events

Bharata Natyam: Indian Classical Dance Performance

Event Type: Dance
Date:
Sunday, 05/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Celebrate Asian-Pacific Heritage Month with a performance by the Pagrav Dance Studio! Bhatara Natyam is a classical Indian dance inspired by ancient Indian sculptures. It has different poses and postures which help improve balance. You will learn a few dance steps, hand gestures, and a dance piece, even if you have never danced before. Henna hand art demonstrations and a sampling of Indian cuisine will also be featured!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Amazing Aircraft with the Hiller Aviation Museum

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Learn how planes fly and make a balsa wood glider. Best for ages 5 - 10.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Boswick the Clown

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come and see the hilarious antics of Boswick the Clown. Watch as Boswick transforms himself from an ordinary man to a circus clown, and laugh with him along the way as he takes you on a journey to the Reading Circus. For all ages. This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Atherton Library. Part of "Ditch Your Device/TV Turn Off Week"

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Build With Legos

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop-in Lego play! Stop by and design your own creations with different available Lego sets!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Wednesday

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Put your math, science, and creative thinking skills to work by participating in a fun, new project each week. 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 3:30pm. For ages 5-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Rock Steady Juggling Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn to juggle! Performer/Educator Doug Nolan will lead a juggling workshop that will delight kids of all ages. Have fun learning basic skills and cool tricks.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/16/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 04/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/21/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: At Pajama Storytime, you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Pajamas encouraged, but not required. All ages are welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cupcake Decorating

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Go wild with icing, sprinkles, and of course cupcakes to design the ultimate confection, using decorations we supply!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search