Events

Summer Enrichment Series: Cooking

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Make some delicious dishes with talented instructor Jeni Clancy. Ages 6-11. This hands-on, interactive program necessitates a small group, so space is limited. Please call the Belmont Library or stop by the library to sign up. Signup starts 7/14. All classes are free.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Loteria

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us this summer every Tuesday evening for the Spanish language equivalent of bingo. Prizes and fun for the whole family!Join us this summer every Tuesday evening for the Spanish language equivalent of bingo. Prizes and fun for the whole family!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Cooking Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: We’re cooking in our PJs! Learn the basics of food prep with Jeni Clancy from Parents Place as we create delectable desserts. Adjustments can be made in the menu for children with food allergies. For ages 5 and up, and siblings are welcome. Space is limited. Please call to register.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/04/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/11/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Child Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Read a predetermined chapter book along with your mom and/or dad and then come to the library for a lively book discussion and fun activities. Drop-in, no sign-ups required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Edible Art

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Build, play with, and even wear your food when we create edible masterpieces.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

DIY

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/03/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description:   Join us for a different project every Thursday. SIGN UP AT THE SERVICE DESK.   AGES 7-12

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Summer Enrichment Series: Beginner Chess

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Learn the basics of the game with community chess instructor Kevin Gong. Ages 5-11. This hands-on, interactive program necessitates a small group, so space is limited. Please call the Belmont Library or stop by the library to sign up. Signup starts 7/17. All classes are free.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Summer Enrichment Series: Intermediate Chess

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/01/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Deepen your skills with community chess instructor Kevin Gong. Ages 5-11. This hands-on, interactive program necessitates a small group, so space is limited. Please call the Belmont Library or stop by the library to sign up. Signup starts 7/17. All classes are free.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search