Events

BikeMobile: Free Bike Tune-Ups

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 08/30/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Free bike repair day. Presented by Spare the Air Youth Get redy to bike back to school (or work) with this free repair day at the Atherton Library. Bring your bike to the library and be sure to arrive. Only 20 repairs are guaranteed. No charge. No registration required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Sunday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Sunday, 08/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Sunday, 08/16/15 at 2:00 pm
Sunday, 08/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Sunday, 08/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: There'll be a different craft each Sunday during August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Color Symphony

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/31/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Explore where art meets science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Mondays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/24/15 at 3:00 pm
Monday, 08/31/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every Monday in August! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Create a Floating Boat!

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/31/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: In a fun activity children ages 5 to 10 will design and create a boat using different types of materials (i.e. plastic bottles, paper, aluminum, etc.). Participants will then test if their boat floats, reflect on the different materials used, and learn about the properties of objects when building something.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Interactive nursery rhymes, songs, stories and movement for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. Wednesdays at 10:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Lego League and Scrabble Society

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Join your fellow Blockheads for an afternoon of Lego free play. Prefer tiles to blocks? Play a game of Scrabble against other logophiles, build your vocabulary and have fun! Lego League is for all ages, and Duplos are available for children under 5. Scrabble is recommended for grades 3 and up.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:30 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Children
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome. Ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Russian Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 11:15 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for an interactive storytime in Russian. Ideal for toddlers. No prior knowledge of Russian required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment