Events

Daffy Dave

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: Daffy Dave will be putting on a special show for the very young and the young at heart! With his famous wacky brand of comedy, magic and juggling, you won’t want to miss this wildly popular performer.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every 1st and 3rd Thursday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ditch your Device Week: DIY Noisemakers

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Children
Description: Ditch your device and come make some noise! We'll be creating noisemaking shakers that you can use to play along with music, create your own, or simply make noise!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sime Time!

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us as we celebrate Ditch Your Device Week at the library with a nice and gooey hands-on program that we are calling "DIY Slime for Teens". You will have the chance to make your own slime that you will be able to take home and gross out your parents with. We are providing all of the supplies; all you need to do is show up and be ready to get (a little) messy

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/22/16 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 05/06/16 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 2:30 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: How many different things can you make with Legos? Come here and see!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the Millbrae Library periodic book sale.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co.. Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 04/11/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 04/18/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 04/25/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 11:15 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/13/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search