Events

Bones and Owl Pellet Dissection with Nature Connection

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Students will learn about the function of a spine through examining various animal backbones, highlighting the structural differences between carnivores and herbivores. Students will also dissect an owl pellet, picking out bones and trying to assemble a rodent skeleton.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Flick

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/06/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for family movies, snacks, and refreshments the first Thursday of every month. Bring your whole family to this very special event!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: What's fun on a Friday? Come by and find out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 3:00 PM starting June 12th

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

I Can Cook!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 08/07/15 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 08/21/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Spend the afternoon learning a simple recipe that is easy, quick, and best of all delicious. At the end of the program, enjoy sampling and eating the dish you made. Every 1st & 3rd Friday of the month. Ages 10 and up. Cosponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library. August 7 - Quick & Easy Pizzas August 21 - Simply Desserts

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bargain Book & Media Outdoor Sale  plus The Millbrae Historical Society Rummage Sale   "Bag of Books" sale takes place from 2:00-3:00pm!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Peg Dolls: Pirates and Mermaids

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Off to Neverland with Margaret Bloom, author of Making Peg Dolls and Making Peg Dolls & More, as we create our own pirate and mermaid peg dolls. For all ages, but younger children may require adult assistance.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search