Events

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Houghton Hall: Portrait Of An English Country House Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Discover the history and elegance of Houghton Hall, one of England’s grandest country houses, built in the 1720s by Sir Robert Walpole (1676–1745), Britain’s first prime minister. On exhibit at the Legion of Honor, October 18, 2014 – January 18, 2015, this exhibition captures an intimate look inside a well-preserved estate.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Henna Workshop with Rachel-Anne

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 11/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Henna artist Rachel Anne Palacios will share the culture and tradition of henna art and demonstrate techniques. Participants will have the opportunity to practice working with henna and receive a beautiful design by Rachel-Anne.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ready, Set, Go: Preparing for Kindergarten

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Get ready for kindergarten at the Brisbane Library this fall! Join us for Ready, Set, Kindergarten, a six-week program of themed stories and activities for preschoolers and their parents or caregivers. Each hour-long session includes stories, songs, rhymes, tips for parents, and a craft activity. Enjoy stories and songs in both English and Spanish. Pajamas are encouraged, but not required!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 11/06/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search