Events

Yoga Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: The routine of reading will take on new depth with puppets, songs and yoga poses. Books selected will encourage children (and caregivers) to connect with their breathing, transform their bodies into animals and elements in nature, along with creative movements for self-expression. Best for children 2 to 6 years old and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Inclusive Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Children of all abilities are invited to join us in the delightful world of storytelling every other Saturday. These inviting sessions will incorporate visual cues and sensory elements at a slower pace to create a calm and engaging atmosphere for children and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Vegan Snacks: The Quick & Easy Way For Teens

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join Tamaya Garcia from the Spanglish Vegan Kitchen for a fun and adventurous workshop on how to prepare vegan snacks for a healthy meal option. She will inspire you to reclaim your health by teaching you easy ways to incorporate nutrient rich foods into your everyday diet.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time for Grown-Ups

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/28/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Get crafty at the library! Use our supplies to make a new project or bring something that you're already working on. Just want to de-stress? We will also have coloring sheets!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/25/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/13/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Poetry Club

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Friday, 04/22/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 5:00 pm
Friday, 06/24/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Get your creative juices flowing and write on the fourth Friday of each month. We will have a poetry slam at our June 24 meeting. For tweens and teens in 6th grade and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search