Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Homeless Cat Network

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 12:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Homeless Cat Network is bringing their furry friends to the library. This is the "purrrr-fect" time to add a new member to your family by adopting a cat or kitten. Bring the entire family along to take a look, or just pet the kitties! We will also have a special cat-themed children's craft.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Healthy Cooking With Laura Stec: Easy Cuisine

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Laura Stec for a delicious class that teaches quick cooking tips and techniques--not just recipes. No time to cook? Learn easy tips that will cut down your preparation time spent in the kitchen. Specializing in sustainable food education and product development, Laura Stec is chef, educator, and author of Cool Cuisine: Taking the Bite out of Global Warming. Her program includes easy recipes and tasty food samples. This event will take place in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 10/06/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics, including Chemistry, Fluid Dynamics, Meteorology, Gravitational Physics, and more. Enroll today!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Yoga woth Tiffany Belzer

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: It’s time to learn some relaxation and exercise tricks that you can do with your baby/toddler! Bring a mat/towel and wear comfortable clothes!  This event will take the place of our regular Baby Bounce session and will be in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Learners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Explore the world at the library. For ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 08/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness