Events

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Learners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Explore the world at the library. For ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Healthy Cooking With Laura Stec: Easy Cuisine

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Laura Stec for a delicious class that teaches quick cooking tips and techniques--not just recipes. No time to cook? Learn easy tips that will cut down your preparation time spent in the kitchen. Specializing in sustainable food education and product development, Laura Stec is chef, educator, and author of Cool Cuisine: Taking the Bite out of Global Warming. Her program includes easy recipes and tasty food samples. This event will take place in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/04/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 08/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Houghton Hall: Portrait Of An English Country House Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Discover the history and elegance of Houghton Hall, one of England’s grandest country houses, built in the 1720s by Sir Robert Walpole (1676–1745), Britain’s first prime minister. On exhibit at the Legion of Honor, October 18, 2014 – January 18, 2015, this exhibition captures an intimate look inside a well-preserved estate.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Brisbane Library Meeting

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: The Friends is a non-profit organization that brings people together who value the Brisbane Library as a treasury of knowledge, information, entertainment, and community. Attend their monthly meetings and get involved!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/05/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Roads Of Arabia: A Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Roads Of Arabia: Archaeology and History of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, on exhibit, October 24, 2014-January 18, 2015, at the Asian Art Museum, features recently excavated objects from several sites throughout the Arabian Peninsula. This docent lecture will trace the impact of ancient, Pre-Islamic trade routes and pilgrimage roads stretching from Yemen in the south to Iraq and Mediterranean cultures in the north.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness