Events

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 12/08/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 12/15/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 12/29/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 01/05/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 01/12/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics. Enroll today!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Docs

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Basics

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to use a mouse, use a keyboard, open/close programs, and save files.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Join us for songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her guitar will lead us in new and familiar songs every Monday in November!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 01/24/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/01/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search