Events

Kid's Writing Workshop

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Write up a storm with the Brisbane Library Creative Writing Club. We'll write stories, poems, riddles, and more! Perfect for grades 2-4.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm! May 6 - July, July by Tim O’Brien June 3 - Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void by Mary Roach July 1 - The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love to read? Join us each month for great books and great conversation! 05/08 - Ivy and Bean Break the Fossil Record (DRA: 24) 06/05 - Save the White Whale (DRA: 40) 07/10 - Captain Awesome to the Rescue (DRA: 34)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Music & Dance Party with Theresa

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Join us for songs and dancing at the Brisbane Library! Theresa and her guitar will lead us in new and familiar songs every Monday in November!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/21/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment