Events

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm! June 3 - Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void by Mary Roach July 1 - The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 06/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love to read? Join us each month for great books and great conversation! 06/05 - Save the White Whale (DRA: 40) 07/10 - Captain Awesome to the Rescue (DRA: 34)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/02/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of the Brisbane Library Meeting

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: The Friends is a non-profit organization that brings people together who value the Brisbane Library as a treasury of knowledge, information, entertainment, and community. Attend their monthly meetings and get involved!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment