Events

Ready, Set, Go: Preparing for Kindergarten

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/25/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/01/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/08/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/15/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Get ready for kindergarten at the Library! Join us for a six-week program of themed stories and activities for preschoolers. Each hour-long session includes stories, songs, rhymes, tips for parents, and a craft activity. Enjoy stories and songs in both English and Spanish. Space is limited, so please register in advance by calling or visiting the Brisbane Library. ​

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 07/21/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/28/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/04/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/11/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/18/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 08/25/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 09/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics, including Chemistry, Fluid Dynamics, Meteorology, Gravitational Physics, and more. Enroll today!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Homeless Cat Network

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 12:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Homeless Cat Network is bringing their furry friends to the library. This is the "purrrr-fect" time to add a new member to your family by adopting a cat or kitten. Bring the entire family along to take a look, or just pet the kitties! We will also have a special cat-themed children's craft.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Touch & Learn for Babies

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Each month we'll enjoy songs, rhymes, and touchable toys that will help babies start to learn about the world around them.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Download Free Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Learners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Explore the world at the library. For ages 18-36 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Healthy Cooking With Laura Stec: Easy Cuisine

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Laura Stec for a delicious class that teaches quick cooking tips and techniques--not just recipes. No time to cook? Learn easy tips that will cut down your preparation time spent in the kitchen. Specializing in sustainable food education and product development, Laura Stec is chef, educator, and author of Cool Cuisine: Taking the Bite out of Global Warming. Her program includes easy recipes and tasty food samples. This event will take place in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search