Events

Policeman Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Join us for a special storytime with local police officers stopping by to read some of their favorite stories. When Storytime is over there will be 30 minutes of playtime with age-appropriate toys.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Game Day

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Your move! Are you ready for a challenge? Join us for fun, casual play, a tournament, and mayhem! The Library offers a place to meet and play all kinds of games.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm! May 6 - July, July by Tim O’Brien June 3 - Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void by Mary Roach July 1 - The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/18/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love to read? Join us each month for great books and great conversation! 05/08 - Ivy and Bean Break the Fossil Record (DRA: 24) 06/05 - Save the White Whale (DRA: 40) 07/10 - Captain Awesome to the Rescue (DRA: 34)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool University

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/11/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/18/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/01/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/08/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/15/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Preschool University is a weekly opportunity for preschoolers to engage in discovery, fun and learning in a storytime setting. Each class session is specially designed to enhance your young genius's intellectual prowess, creative thinking and knowledge of a burgeoning variety of topics. Enroll today!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search