Events

Chinese Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Introduction - Contemporary Western Literature Professor Fred Hsia 近代外國⽂文學思潮 夏祖焯教授 主講

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Sep - The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri Oct - A Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky Nov - The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger Dec - Holiday Party & Book Pick

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Sep - Weedflower by Cynthia Kadohata Oct - Riding Freedom by Pam Munoz Ryan Nov - Secret Language of Girls by Frances O'Roark Dowell Dec - Ice Dogs by Terry Lynn Johnson  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 11/03/14 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 12/01/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms. Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.   Sept. 8 House Girl by Tara Conklin Oct. 6 My Sister, My Love by Joyce Carol Oates Nov. 3 Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson Dec. 1 Pot luck luncheon and discuss your favorite book

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness