Events

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 05/08/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am. Book Selections: May - Endurance: Shackelton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing June - The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Walk & Talk Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 11/17/15 at 9:00 am
Tuesday, 12/15/15 at 9:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Exercise your mind and body. Walk to San Pedro Park, Weiler Trail and back. Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month. Book selections: May - The Paris Architect by Charles Belfoure June - Schindler's List by Thomas Keneally July - The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton Aug - A Thousand Acres by Jane Smiley Sep - China Dolls by Lisa See Oct - A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith Nov - Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress by Dai Sijie

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets on the third Thursday of the month. Upcoming book titles are: MAY - Quiet: The Power of Introverts by Susan Cain JUNE - Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption by Bryan Stevenson JULY - The Everything Store: Jeff Bezos and the Age of Amazon by Brad Stone

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Political Issues Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/25/15 at 2:30 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 2:30 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Political Issues Book Club reads books on issues and trends driving current affairs nationally and internationally.  Topics to be covered include politics, governance, economics, military affairs, history, sociology, science, the climate, and religion. May 25, 2015 - Colorbind:  The Rise Of Post-Racial Politics And The Retreat From Racial Equity, by Tim J. Wise

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment